Term Dates

September 2017 – July 2018

Autumn – Term 1
Friday 1 September 2017  – Friday 20 October 2017

Autumn – Term 2
Monday 30 October 2017 – Monday 18 December 2017
Inset Day: Monday 18 December 2017

Spring – Term 3
Tuesday 2 January 2018 – Friday 9 February 2018
Inset Day: Tuesday 2 January 2018

Spring – Term 4
Monday 19 February 2018 –  Friday 23 March 2018

Summer – Term 5
Monday 9 April 2018 – Friday 25 May 2018

Summer – Term 6
Monday 4 June 2018 – Friday 20 July 2018

September 2018 – July 2019

Term 1
Monday 3rd September, 2018 – Friday, 26th October, 2018

Term 2
Monday, 5th November, 2018 – Friday, 21st December, 2018

Term 3
Monday, 7th January, 2019 – Friday, 15th February, 2019

Term 4
Monday, 25th February, 2019 – Friday, 5th April, 2019

Term 5
Tuesday 23rd April, 2019 – Friday, 24th May, 2019

Term 6
Monday, 3rd June, 2019 – Tuesday, 23rd July, 2019

Schools must meet for at least 380 sessions in each academic year (i.e. 190 days). Teaching staff are required to work a further five days each year for the purpose of professional training. All schools will have 5 days of training/planning spread throughout the year. Schools will be closed to pupils on these days. Training/planning days are organised individually by each school.